Songs for 14 Feb

14 February. It’s a bit late in the day, but WTF…

Before breaking out the old Gang of Four again (love’ll get you like a case of anthrax, remember…?) I tried to find some songs about polyamory before going to work this morning.

Not a lot of those songs around, though. I found myself harking back to that old Crosby standard, “Triad”, which is even older than the “Love Like Anthrax”.

I’m most familiar with the Jefferson Airplane version of “Triad”. It had been one of my least favourite songs on the Crown of Creation album (I preferred the title tune with those lyrics nicked from John Wyndham’s The Chrysalids), but it’s grown on me over the years.

Some sensible sentiments from Dave Rovics:

And here’s “New River Train”, a very jolly song from Raffi:

Leave a Reply

